Matchbox Twenty’s new album: North, Out Sept 4th.


This article was written by on Thursday, May 17th, 2012 | has written 202 articles

Finally, the wait is over! The highly anticipated 5th studio album from Matchbox Twenty will be available worldwide from September 4th 2012. The new album is entitled North. The album will be preceded by the up and coming single “She’s So Mean” which will begin receiving radio airplay over the coming weeks.

Matchbox Twenty - North Album Cover

Matchbox Twenty - North Album Cover

The hype over the latest Matchbox Twenty album has been growing over the past 12 months, with fans waiting patiently (or not so patiently) for details of a release, as the band dropped song titles and photos from the studio over twitter.

“North”, the title for the new album refers to the band finding our way. Paul Doucette spoke to Rolling Stone. “We went into this record with a lot of material. Many different songs that could have taken us in many different directions. It sort of overwhelmed us for a bit. But, at a certain point, we figured it out. We figured out where ‘North’ was.”

Mark your diaries and reserve a copy at your local record shop. Matchbox Twenty – North.

We previously compiled a tracklist from the bands twitter account, we suspect the tracklist to North will go something like this:

1. Walking Around The Line

3. The Way

4. She’s so mean

5. Lights

6. Radio

7. Overjoyed

8. Real Love

9. I Don’t Want to be Loved

10. Hollywood

11. Josephine

12. The End

13. English Town

14. I Don’t Wanna Wait

15. Don’t let the lights go down.

Don’t forget to listen out for the debut single from North, She’s So Mean.